2008 WRX - how much power can it handle/produce?
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

This is a discussion on 2008 WRX - how much power can it handle/produce? within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hi guys im new to modding. im just wondering if it would be possible to get my car to around ...

2008 WRX - how much power can it handle/produce?

Hi guys im new to modding. im just wondering if it would be possible to get my car to around 300HP? if so, what parts that are remotely cheap would i need?

so far my plan is:
    1. Intake (done)
    2. Cobb/Perrin Accessport
    3. Turboback exhaust
    4. ???

need advice.....i apologize in advance if this has been asked before but i tried searching. Please let me know! Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    You'll be fine with what you have. Use the managment before adding any parts though, so start with no. 2.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    The world breaks everyone and afterward many are strong in the broken places. Ernest Hemingway
    I lied. I cheated. I bribed men to cover the crimes of other men. I am an accessory to murder. But the most damning thing of all... I think I can live with it. And if I had to do it all over again - I would. Benjamin Sisko
    DISCLAIMER: Opinions expressed are the author's alone and are inherently worthless.

Quote Originally Posted by xtremez2k View Post
    Hi guys im new to modding. im just wondering if it would be possible to get my car to around 300HP? if so, what parts that are remotely cheap would i need?

so far my plan is:
    1. Intake (done)
    2. Cobb/Perrin Accessport
    3. Turboback exhaust
    4. ???

need advice.....i apologize in advance if this has been asked before but i tried searching. Please let me know! Thanks!