??future mods??
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on ??future mods?? within the Engine Modifications forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; i have an '03 wrx and need sum opinions cuz im fairly new to the subie scene . these are ...

Question ??future mods??

i have an '03 wrx and need sum opinions cuz im fairly new to the subie scene. these are the mods i wanna get done by the end of june 2010 and get it tuned to 310 awhp with the cobb accessport:

Hks hi-power catback exhaust
    hks downpipe
    agency power up pipe and headers
    vf39 turbo (sti)
    sti intercooler
    sti injectors
    walbro fuel pump
    and hks bov

is this a good idea? y and y not? thnks a bunch

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Good news, everyone! xxxxxxxAnub1s's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    You have the right mods there, but if you're doing any kind of turbo upgrade, you should be getting a protune. Any upgrade can be made better by a protune, but a turbo upgrade especially should get one.
    Cody
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #727 N.E.R.D #255.255.255.0

Your nighttime volunteer of near-useless information.
    Good news, everyone!

Don't bother with the BOV. You will gain no power and could possibly damage something.

Headers for your mod list are a waste of money. The gains will be minimal if at all. Port and polish the manifolds if anything. You may bet a bit faster spool by doing this. You might pick up 5-7HP, but honestly you could just run another lb. of boost, tune the wastegate duty cycle and see the same result.

If you get the STi intercooler cheap, like a takeoff, then it's worth it. If you have to pay list price get a TXS or other aftermarket. They are significantly bigger.