Quality,cheap, easy to install sound system, need help

This is a discussion on Quality,cheap, easy to install sound system, need help within the Electronics/Car Audio forums, part of the Interior Mods category; Hi Everyone I recently purchased a 2006 WRX TR. The sound system sucks I am not into deep vibrating base, ...

Quality,cheap, easy to install sound system, need help

Hi Everyone

I recently purchased a 2006 WRX TR. The sound system sucks I am not into deep vibrating base, but I do enjoy good quality sound. As I have never worked with car audio before, I thought I would throw my ideas at you and here some feedback/advice.

Goals
    1) Good quality sound
    2) Decent bass, nothing huge though
    2) Navigation System
    3) Factory look(I don't want any broken windows)
    4) Something I can install on my own(with your help of course)
    5) Reasonably priced

Here are the components I am thinking about.

Deck: Eclipse AVN 5500.
    # 6.5" TOUCH SCREEN CONTROL TFT
    # 50W x 4 HIGH POWER
    # DUAL SLOT DVD/CD DRIVE
    # DVD-VIDEO/AUDIO/MP3/WMA DECODER
    # DVD-R/DVD-RW/CD-R/CD-RW PLAYBACK
    # DUAL PREOUTS AND SUBWOOFER : 5 VOLTS
    # CD CHANGER CONTROL
    # SIRIUS SAT READY
    # iPOD READY
    # HD RADIO READY

Speakers: I'll just replace the 2 front speakers for now, they are 6.5" right?
    KAPPA63.7I
    6-1/2" three-way loudspeaker
    Power Handling, RMS: 75 Watts
    Power Handling, Peak: 225 Watts
    Sensitivity: 95dB
    Frequency Response: 45Hz - 25kHz
    Mounting Depth: 2-3/16"
    Impedance: 2 Ohms

Bass: I really would like the hidden look of the subwoofer/amplifier you can buy from subaru(it fits under the front car seat), I can't seem to find any reviews though.

So, thats the system I have in mind. If I buy this, will the components work well together and will I be able to figure out the installation on my own? Suggestions to use different parts?

Thanks In advance
    AFrieze

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net