Need help finding right amp!

This is a discussion on Need help finding right amp! within the Electronics/Car Audio forums, part of the Interior Mods category; Hey Clubwrx! i got these Dual BP 1204 subs for really cheap. i have little to no experience with car ...

Question Need help finding right amp!

Hey Clubwrx! i got these Dual BP 1204 subs for really cheap. i have little to no experience with car audio
    the specs for this sub are
    Watts - RMS 600 Watts
    Watts - Peak 1100 Watts
    Sensitivity 89dB
    Frequency Response 25-200Hz
    Impedance 4 Ohms
    Height 14.2"
    Width 29.5"
    Depth 14.2"
    ive been looking at Amazon.com: Pyramid PB717X 1,000-Watt 2-Channel Bridgeable Amplifier: Car Electronics

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by bugeye2003 View Post
    Hey Clubwrx! i got these Dual BP 1204 subs for really cheap. i have little to no experience with car audio
    the specs for this sub are
    Watts - RMS 600 Watts
    Watts - Peak 1100 Watts
    Sensitivity 89dB
    Frequency Response 25-200Hz
    Impedance 4 Ohms
    Height 14.2"
    Width 29.5"
    Depth 14.2"
    ive been looking at Amazon.com: Pyramid PB717X 1,000-Watt 2-Channel Bridgeable Amplifier: Car Electronics
    You should definitely save up for something with better quality IMO. Such as rockford fosgate, you get what you pay for.

I Support ClubWRX
    Do you need multiple subs? Could you get by with just one? What kind of enclosure? What kind of music? Anything else done car audio wise?

Quote Originally Posted by thegamer1587
    You should definitely save up for something with better quality IMO. Such as rockford fosgate, you get what you pay for.
    Funny you should mention that, because much of RF is overpriced for the quality you get.
    2005 WRX STi (Mods | Virtual Dyno)

Resident Tuner @ WTF Tuning

"Never trust anything that bleeds for a week and lives ..."

UNYSOC

Quote Originally Posted by EJ257 View Post