New WRX owner...help with sub
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on New WRX owner...help with sub within the Electronics/Car Audio forums, part of the Interior Mods category; Ok guys as you all know the sound on the 2010 WRX hatchback is not that good and since I ...

New WRX owner...help with sub

Ok guys as you all know the sound on the 2010 WRX hatchback is not that good and since I am a musician I NEED that bass. What kind of setup are you guys running as far as the subwoofer? any pics?
    thanks a lot

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Just like anything else man. Start with speakers and if that doesn't do enough then replace the head unit and add a sub

Lead Wrench @ WTF Tuning, LLC

Quote Originally Posted by LPPTundWRX View Post
    Just like anything else man. Start with speakers and if that doesn't do enough then replace the head unit and add a sub
    i was wondering the same thing, im about to get a wrx hatch too!

i loveee my music and my friend has a 2010 wrx and the speakers are ok but not for bass, can you just add a sub and amp and keep the stock speakers and head unit?

they have this thing that takes up no room and bolts to the side of the wall in the trunk, fits a 10' sub. here it is
    YouTube - 08-09 Subaru WRX / STi Hatch SH10 Perfect Fit? Enclosure Install By Audio Integrations

from what I've read on the 09's (I'm assuming they're the same as the 10) the head unit should be first, then speakers, then if you're still not happy adding a sub.

Quote Originally Posted by kickniteasy View Post
    from what I've read on the 09's (I'm assuming they're the same as the 10) the head unit should be first, then speakers, then if you're still not happy adding a sub.
    can you keep stock speakers and head unit and add a sub and amp????