Any Interest in fiberglass enclosures for your subie?
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

This is a discussion on Any Interest in fiberglass enclosures for your subie? within the Electronics/Car Audio forums, part of the Interior Mods category; Ok all, here's the deal. I just recently left my full time job to work on my own in my ...

Any Interest in fiberglass enclosures for your subie?

Ok all, here's the deal. I just recently left my full time job to work on my own in my shop. Some of ya might of seen it, I posted some pics awhile ago of it. For those of ya that didn't know I was a custom car audio installer for a shop over in Portland. Too many projects in the shop to justify working there anymore so time to move on. I've been in the business now for over 9 years and currently most of my projects at the shop are car audio related. I recently built a fiberglass subwoofer enclosure for my 05 WRX and have been posting pics of it along the way (Fiberglass Subwoofer Enclosure Part 1, 2, and 3). I've was playing around with the idea of making a mold of it so I could reproduce them when I just had, I think the only guy in town here with a STI stop by with some intrest in a enclosure like mine. Some of ya here have also hinted at wanting one. So....I'm asking all you guys if I had a enclosure that would also fit an STI would ya have any intrest in buying one. Cause of not being a vendor here (yet) and not knowing exactly how much materials and time I will have into them I can't say how much they might be, but loaded with a woofer should be cheaper than the JL Audio Stealth boxes. When I was working in Portland all I did was custom work and I have a million ideas in my head for new stuff at any moment of the day, so I know I can come up with some pretty cool subie products. Right now I am tracking down the same blue suede that's used in the STI's for some cool accent pieces. There's alot of good installers out there but most of them don't have my attention to det