Guidance needed for fixing paint damages

This is a discussion on Guidance needed for fixing paint damages within the Detailing Forum forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hi folks, A couple of days ago I was washing the car and noticed several spots that are getting pretty ...

Guidance needed for fixing paint damages

Hi folks,
    A couple of days ago I was washing the car and noticed several spots that are getting pretty bad, so I decided to do something to fix it. Being a complete noob in this area (have not dealt with anything related to car paint in the past), I have no idea what I need to get the job done. Here I'm attaching a few pics, and please let me know what you think and what should be done.

Thanks a lot in advance!

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_3561.jpg 
Views:	84 
Size:	36.2 KB 
ID:	103722Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_3562.jpg 
Views:	85 
Size:	30.6 KB 
ID:	103723Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_3563.jpg 
Views:	84 
Size:	24.6 KB 
ID:	103724

P.S.: I've seen many on this forum saying that subaru paint isn't the best, and I couldn't agree more! I've never done any off-road driving, and still there are so many paint chips...
    2011 Subaru WRX 5-Door
    2008 Mazda RX-8 GT

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

108 views and no response?? I did say _any_ idea is welcome, you know...

Thanks in advance for any tips on fixing those paint chips!
    2011 Subaru WRX 5-Door
    2008 Mazda RX-8 GT

Most of those spots will have to be filled with touch-up paint, sanded and then polished out. You can do it yourself or find a good local detailer.

^Agreed