Me vs. Legacy GT
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Me vs. Legacy GT within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; On the way home from the base today, me and a a Msgt got into it at a stop light ...

Me vs. Legacy GT

On the way home from the base today, me and a a Msgt got into it at a stop light on a 4 lane highway. He pulls up, the only thing he says is "0-80.....0-80." I said that it sounds good to me, light turned green and we were gone, I wound up being about one car length in front of him. His car is auto with the paddle shifter and one other person in the car. My car is an '02 WRX with intake, bov and an axle back. I'm new to the world of subaru, is this commonplace? I thought for sure he would have beaten the hell out of me, I'd like to hear what you guys have to say about this. let me know-Kyle

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Std>Auto. Nice kill.

Quote Originally Posted by crazycam31
    Std>Auto. Nice kill.
    +1.

You guys are making similar power to weight ratio's and since you have the standard that gave you edge you needed to win.
    Just call me Clark Kent
    ---------------------------------------
    Offical Body Guard for the Bugeye Mafia.

thanks guys, I appreciate the feedback. I love pullin off that line. I just need to put a few more mods on and then i'll be happy for now.

Quote Originally Posted by mrlowpair
    thanks guys, I appreciate the feedback. I love pullin off that line. I just need to put a few more mods on and then i'll be happy for now.
    go catless. Its pretty cheap and makes a world of a difference
    Just call me Clark Kent

Until you run into a LGT owner who doesn't like the word stock
    John M
    2000 Lincoln Continental - slow DD with the DOHC 4.6 and a Superchips tune
    1992 Lexus SC400 - slow resto project
    2005 Legacy GT Limited - SOLD Feb 2011 - Forged internals, FP HTA Green @ 22 psi.