STI vs. Z06
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on STI vs. Z06 within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guys my names Tony and I just purchased a 2002 WRX. I recently owned an rsx type-s and was ...

STI vs. Z06

Hey guys my names Tony and I just purchased a 2002 WRX. I recently owned an rsx type-s and was a member of club rsx all those guys in that club are the biggest jerks but anyways I hope this is the right place to post this thread cause I posted my thread in club rsx in the wrong place an was *****ed out. So sorry if it is but my question is can a stock STI beat a Z06 a friend of mine said he did but wasn't sure if it was a Z06? What mods will it need to beat it if it cant and what do you guys think about the HKS Hi power exhaust its gonna be my first upgrade? Like I said sorry if this is in the worng place don't be mad Im a noob as club rsx would call me. THanks for all the help I really appreciate it.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Given equal drivers, the Z06 will win. From a dig the STi will get a hole shot if launced properly, but the Z06 will catch up quickly and the STi will be looking at lights. From a roll, forget about it, too much power, 235 whp vs 375 whp, plus the Z06 weighs about 150-200 lbs less. But there are some people on here who have beaten Z06s with STi's with minimal bolt-ons because the other driver couldn't drive.

Ok i have more power than a stock STi. Not much im 272whp, 260TQ. I took a Z06 to fourth gear. Now he was not getting traction. Also Im sure he wasn't the best driver. Seemed like he just got the car. He was starting to catch me in fourth. So out of the hole a good STi driver will win, but the Z06 will catch up. From a role we will get spanked. But thats why there are bigger turbo's and boost controllers
    2009 wrx Dark grey metallic

Quote Originally Posted by LimboEvoKiller