Wrx vs. 02 Maxima
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Wrx vs. 02 Maxima within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; First of all, hello... I am new to posting, but have been reading this board for awhile! Anyway driving home ...

Wrx vs. 02 Maxima

First of all, hello... I am new to posting, but have been reading this board for awhile! Anyway driving home yesterday from my girls home, I pulled up to a 02 Maxima (255hp) the driver was young, so I reved a little and the Maxima responded. I am still new to the WRX (1500 miles) but managed to launch pretty well, giving the Maxima 1 and 1/2 cars... I was able to keep ahead until about 70 mph, after that he started to pull (pretty hard) we shut down at about 100 but he had about 2 cars on me... We ended up stuck again at another light, I found out his car was a 6speed and he was impressed with the WRX's 0-60mph. It's ok, I still love my WRX
    Last edited by radical78; 08-16-2002 at 12:37 PM.
    SOLD - 02 WRX
    ------------------------------------------
    01 s2000
    -Intake, Exhaust, 50 wet shoot

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

You got beat by a 155hp Maxima? Me thinks you actually got beat by the 255hp one.

Nice death but not surprising, I think they are in the mid 14s stock and most likely trapping a fair bit higher than a stock WRX.

Nissan has really been impressing me as of late with the power of the Maxima, the handling of the SpecV, and the sheer sexyness of the 350Z!
    2002 RSX Type S
    Anyone want to buy my car?

RSXSucks, you wouldn't happen to frequent my350z.com every once in a while, would you? They have a lot of great info about the new Z. I really like the new maximas, and have debated whether or not that would be a better choice for my needs. More room, v-6, leather, 6 spd. But my subees 4wd keeps me from making in unrational decisions.
    Last edited by znith; 08-16-2002 at 12:28 PM.