no respect for the newbie
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on no respect for the newbie within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; ok, here is my first race story. i am only 17 and i got my wrx only 2 weeks prior ...

no respect for the newbie

ok, here is my first race story. i am only 17 and i got my wrx only 2 weeks prior to "the race." (my dad and i share the car, not its not only mine). i had never driven stick before the rex. and im not too good at all. i cant launch and only know how to floor it to redline.
    ok, so im with a friend just enjoying the car. we come to a four way stop. i can see this white slammed civic right in front of me. i think that he is out of my league so i turn right and forget about him. speeding the story along, he provokes me so we go. i was in 3rd and dropped into 2nd and floor it. at this time, the rex only had about 330 miles on it, so i am forced to shift at 4000. so im florring it, but this civic just keeeps pulling on me like crazy. i say i had enough and go home pissed. but he u-turns and makes the effort to give me the "thumbs down" out the window. understandably, i am furious.
    so later on i am talking to a friend of mine that asks me, "did u race a white civic and lose to it today?" i said yes, but gave him my reason. Turns out he know the kid with the civic and under his ricy little hood lies a jap spec gsr engine oh well
    Ill learn to drive now that the break in is over. thanks for listing to my novel. i still cant get that thumbs down out of my memory though

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

o\/\/ ned, D()()D! YUo suCk, BoW dOWn!
    Death to all you wiggy-wiggy white boys

Don't worry... as you get older you'll realize that the opinion of a cocky self-absorbed person is not worth worrying about. You will be too absorbed in real life to let it get to you... at least that's what I've found