Ex-Eclipse tips?

This is a discussion on Ex-Eclipse tips? within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; My Eclipse GSX seems to be coming to the end of its useful life. Since the new Eclipse is so ...

Question Ex-Eclipse tips?

My Eclipse GSX seems to be coming to the end of its useful life. Since the new Eclipse is so lame, I'm putting a deposit down on a new WRX today.

Can you guys tell me what I need to know as an ex-Eclipser? I'm sure some of you must have come from the same experiences.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I graduated from 95 GST last year. I sold my car in the morning on one saturday and bought a WRX in the afternoon without even test driving one. I've done a lot of research before buying one and the result was overwhelmingly good. I guess I trust 'reviews' too much. But no regrets here
    Things I noticed that are different.
    Turbo on WRX is bigger than little T25 on stock 2G DSMs. Coupled with a bigger turbo and AWD(which you have experience of bu not me), acceleration feels much quicker. I had a 16G on my Eclipse so the top end on that car was quite enjoyable but it lacked traction.
    Handling is 10 times better in WRX than an Eclipse IMO. Steering is accurate and suspension is a lot tighter. I haven't had a chance to put bigger tires yet but I've heard that handling gets even better with bigger tires.
    I still like 2G Eclipse's look a lot but WRX is growing on me. This one is a matter of personal taste.
    Now on the important stuff, mods