STi vs ...............
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on STi vs ............... within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; http://www.bzz.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/scoobycrash2004.wmv [/URL]...

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

yikes! I actually thought the STI was going to make that turn!

What a tool! STAY ON THE GAS!!!!

-Fess
    05 STi Silver/Silver Goodness!

Originally posted by 1fastsubie
    What a tool! STAY ON THE GAS!!!!

-Fess
    Is that what he had to do to straighten out? It seems like if he had mashed the throttle once he straightened out, he should have darted forward, rather than go out of control.

I have zero experience with that sort of racing. Except in videogames, so I am curious to know what he did wrong.
    '02 Silver WRX
    - PDX Tuned Stage 2.5 w/ APS FMIC, ACT Street clutch & flywheel

He caused "snap oversteer" I think he lifted late entering the corner then cut the wheel to the left, then the front tires bit and sooo long. When ever cornering hard if you feel the back comming around it is time to apply power!

My $0.33

-Fess
    05 STi Silver/Silver Goodness!

Seriously i have no idea how he did that. My guess is he hard brake when he turn left, cause he lose control right when he turns. Which I think there is still room for him to slow down before entering the coner. I couldnt be wrong.
    At that speed correcting the car is very hard. The steel wheel is extremely heavy, and everything is going so fast i think only very experience driver can pull it off.
    One thing for sure, that guy will remember that 2 seconds in the car.

WRX
    he was probably trying to drift around the corner, but forgot he was AWD.
    13.12@101mph
    248whp 204lb/ft torque
    mods