WRX vs INTEGRA TYPE R
Page 1 of 22 1234567891011 ... LastLast

This is a discussion on WRX vs INTEGRA TYPE R within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; ok im no expert...but when i told my friend with a type r that i could smoke him in a ...

WRX vs INTEGRA TYPE R

ok im no expert...but when i told my friend with a type r that i could smoke him in a 1/4 mile...i was literally laughed at by 5 people....they went on to tell me that my wrx has awd and all that drivetrain loss crap and it was "heavy"
    ok so from what ive read the type r pulls a 0-60 of about 6.3 and i 1/4 mile (official of 15.4@93)
    however....ive also heard claims of that thing being stock 14.5's.....what is that???are they all lying about there stock times or is this attributed to the fact that they are handbuilt and maybe slightly different...anyway when we go to the track im fairly sure ill smoke his ass with a 5k clutch drop....comments plz

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Damn, I am so sick of hearing these dudes with Hondas thinking that the Type-R is all that. I'll admit, I had a Honda back in the day and used to think the type-R was the heat.

They run 15's in the 1/4. Not earth shattering times (neither are the WRX's times for that matter.)

I say take it to the track and kick his azz seabass!
    2002 WRX 352whp & 341ft-lbs *SOLD*
    12.5@109
    2004 SRT4 449whp & 457ft-lbs
    11.6@125

I Support ClubWRX
    Type R's are awesome cars, but a Rex will eat it alive in acceleration. Honda boys are teh suck.

Edit: I've heard of several people swearing that a Type R will hit 14s in the 1/4, but I've never seen one do it at the track. Personally, I think a perfectly driven one will hit 14.9 or so...but a WRX should best that by almost a full second.
    Last edited by Integra96; 02-09-2004 at 08:42 PM.
    "Did you sleep well?"
    "No, I made a couple of mistakes."
    -- Steven Wright