Porshe Carrera vs STi
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Porshe Carrera vs STi within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I've been playing games with this guy for about 3 months on my way to work. He is an extremely ...

Porshe Carrera vs STi

I've been playing games with this guy for about 3 months on my way to work. He is an extremely aggressive driver. He's tries to race me everytime he see's me. But I always back down because there is too much traffic. This guy doesn't care about traffic. He's really hard core if you know what I mean. Pretty rare for a guy driving a new Carrera.

Well this morning we were both in the right place at the right time. We got about an 1/8th of a mile of clear road and I went for it.

I let him make the move at about 35mph and that gave him a good 1 car jump on me right from the start. But after that, I very slowly inched up on him. Through 3rd and 4th gear I continued to slowly reel him in. By the timr he let off 95mph or so I brought my front end even with his rear bumper. So you can see it was a close race. So over all, I probably pulled about 1/2- 1 car on him during the race. Thats it. But he was still technically in front of me when he let off.
    I consider it a win for me, but he may feel differently.
    One thing that I'm sure of is this Carrera was noticeably faster than the last one I raced? Mod? Maybe, I don't know.

The best part was after being mean , nasty, sob's to each other in traffic for months, we gave each other the peace sign and a smile to say, good race.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    You should come up with a biography of your street racing life. You have more intereseting street racing stories than anyone else

Good race by the way.

Was it a newer model (996) Carrera?