WRX vs V8 Caprice, 5.0 Mustang, T3/T4 Hybrid Integra
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on WRX vs V8 Caprice, 5.0 Mustang, T3/T4 Hybrid Integra within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; this is my first time to post on this section so here it goes: My WRX vs V8 Caprice: one ...

WRX vs V8 Caprice, 5.0 Mustang, T3/T4 Hybrid Integra

this is my first time to post on this section so here it goes:

My WRX vs V8 Caprice:
    one friday night, myself, a friend and his wife were going to the 1/4 mile track when i saw these bright lights tailing me then swung to the right, run beside me, revved twice, then went flying! I simply said: "alright..." I knew then he was going to the track because he took the same exit I'm taking.

Before we got to the track, we ended side by side on a red light with a clean straight-two-lane road ahead. My friend was urging me to race him, since the caprice has been revving and keep looking at us. I said: "I don't know, I've got you and your wife in and that car is a V8." Well, I was convinced to do it. So I hold the rpms to about 4500 and as soon as the light turned green, I feathered the clutch and ease I go pulling away from the Caprice. Smoke him all the way.

But that's not all! Sure enough he was going to the track.
    THREE TIMES he lined up against me and each time, I beat him. The guy finally walked up to me and said: "How many times will you beat me?" I simply replied: "every time you line up against me" and

I looked at the Caprice engine and it's V8, seems to be in build progress. Got a big round K&N filter and straight exhaust pipe all the way. That's about all I know about the car.

My WRX vs 5.0 Mustang (maybe early to mid 90s'):