04wrx vs 04 srt-4..
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on 04wrx vs 04 srt-4.. within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; well last night my cusin came up to visit and we were looking around with his wrx last night to ...

Cool 04wrx vs 04 srt-4..

well last night my cusin came up to visit and we were looking around with his wrx last night to go racing, well, we didnt find much and my cusin was looking to race a srt-4 cause we hear all these horror stories about how bad they beat wrx's and so on.. so i called my buddy sean and asked him to call his friend with the neon to run, we met up and BSed some. it was funny cause the two guys with the neon that came in knew about me and my mustang and were sayin that im a professional driver.. i laughed and told them no (cause im not in my eyes but i might be good at driving) and so on. so my friend sean gave him 10 bucks for gas to race us. my cusin and i thought for sure he was going to beat us after the hole but i knew that i had to have a good hole shot. we asked him what he did in the 1/4 and he said 13.9 @97 but highest trap was 100.

well after getting the gas we find a light and finally we're waiting there, (he's stock by the way and we only had a KnN) im staging at 3 until i see the other light turn yellow then brought it up to 4500, BAM! light turns green and we're off! right away at the top of 1st we had about 1.5 cars hit 2nd and then had about 2.5- 3 cars and thats the way it stayed all the way to 95 mph. we slowed down and he asked to run em from a 20 mph roll so we did. (my cusin and i already knew he was going to pull on us but owell, we did it anyway since we just beat him by 3 cars) three honks and we're off top of 1st he had a fender hit 2nd he brought about a 1 car and 3rd he had about 2 cars on us. made me happy and my cusin happy that we beat him from a stop though. cool guy.
    1993 5.0 mustang coupe