'03 WRX vs. '01 Eclipse GT
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on '03 WRX vs. '01 Eclipse GT within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey everyone. I have a friend who has a stock '01 Eclipse GT and I believe it has a 200hp ...

'03 WRX vs. '01 Eclipse GT

Hey everyone. I have a friend who has a stock '01 Eclipse GT and I believe it has a 200hp V6 with 205tq in it with FWD. I have a stock '03 WRX . Last night we were on our way to a friends house and were feeling a lil' wild so we decided to go from one of the lights...The thing is that I am still learning how to launch the right way but last night I did it wayy wrong...I bogged big time...but I was still able to stay ahead, his front bumper was about 4 ft from my rear one with my bad launch...he only wanted to race to 60mph and I beat him there just getting into third gear. We are going to go again from a light for real...or maybe on the track but Once I learn to launch the right way I should be beating him by a few of car lengths correct? Anyone ever raced a stock one eclipse gt? How did it go? Thanks!!
    Justin
    2003 Sonic Yellow
    NOT STOCK ANYMORE!!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Murdered it.
    PM me if you're in the need for high speed affordable video hosting.

Stock?

were you stock? It felt coming up on 60mph, it felt like I was gaining on him but then he stoped. We need to go from a real light...im pretty sure I will leave him behind...when we started he was behind me and I was pullin quickly away...we are going again possibly tonight. Ill tell how it goes...
    Justin
    2003 Sonic Yellow
    NOT STOCK ANYMORE!!

I personally l was never and will not be a fan of the new Eclipse. They look ugly and fat compare to the previous gen. Its almost like the RX7 to RX8 deal.

Good Kill BTW. Get that launch down and bring a vid!

I Support ClubWRX
    Originally posted by AsianWRX