Mr Bob is Back...CL type S bites it
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Mr Bob is Back...CL type S bites it within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; It has been quite a long time since I have had a chance to safely have a go with someone. ...

Mr Bob is Back...CL type S bites it

It has been quite a long time since I have had a chance to safely have a go with someone. I have been commuting between ATL and CHA for a few months now with the new job and have not really had a good chance at someone. However, it was different last night....

A CL kept swinging in and out of traffic trying to get ahead of everyone on I 75...total a**...well as luck would have it we both exited off onto SR20 and if you know the road there is a light and two lanes merge into one. The weasel took the lane with the right of way in the merge so I knew it had to be a solid kill to get away with it. I don't usually launch hard but I got a monster launch from a 5k feathering and was a good solid 3 car lengths and it was already over. Once on the single lane road there was all kinds of traffic so I just kept with the flow...meanwhile CL decided he would try and pass everyone...does this qualify as a fly by? I let him go knowing he had been badly beaten! It was not the time to be messin around with other involved.

It was nice to add a notch to the belt after 4 months of quiet time!

p
    02 WRX 5sp Wagon
    "Damn, that thing is blue!"
    K&N...more to follow

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

my buddy has a CL-Type S and has taking all this sh!t about how he could walk all over a rex...now i know it can be done...his girlfriend has a rex and she doesn't drive it that hard so that is all he thinks it can do...should be quite a race

cl type s? i dunno.. you'd probly smoke him.. hard. just don't run passed the 100mph mark he should be coming back with steam flowing out his ears.