vette vs. rex?
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on vette vs. rex? within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; my boss has a 1999 vette auto. i dont want to say it is slow but it is a bit ...

sht

vette vs. rex?

my boss has a 1999 vette auto. i dont want to say it is slow but it is a bit beatup not that bad though. Im new to stick but im not that bad. do u guys think i can hang with him to about 60-70 miles per hour? he is one of those v8 guys that think all 4bangers are slow.
    wrx 04 black

workin for the man

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Re: vette vs. rex?

Originally posted by sht
    my boss has a 1999 vette auto. i dont want to say it is slow but it is a bit beatup not that bad though. Im new to stick but im not that bad. do u guys think i can hang with him to about 60-70 miles per hour? he is one of those v8 guys that think all 4bangers are slow.
    vette's are crazy. Now if u can't launch the rex then he'll eat u alive. If u can launch it then u prob would be able to be ahead till 40 or so but odds are the vette will take it.
    -Ben-
    Spark it or Park it!

Without mods or an STi, I wouldn't bet on it. I have an STi and barely hung with a C5 from 5-70 mph.

RN
    2004 Subaru Impreza WRX STi - WR Blue/Gold wheels
    60': 1.768
    1/4: 13.155 @ 102.02 MPH

the worst thing is the auto's were actually better then the 6speeds. well from what i hear. and u can't miss a shift with an auto. u better have a low 13second wrx and/or be a good driver.

those ls1's are CRAZY
    -Ben-
    Spark it or Park it!

sht
    but it is an auto i drove it it reacts 2 seconds later after u hit the gas
    wrx 04 black

workin for the man

Re: vette vs. rex?

Originally posted by sht
    No. I've got both a 2001 C5 and a 2003 WRX w/Cobb stage 1 and the Vette is distinctly faster. The faster you go the worse it will be.