I have driven the STI with no salesman
Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

This is a discussion on I have driven the STI with no salesman within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Well it was pretty easy since I was the one who did the Pre Delivery Inspection. Anyway, I took the ...

Cool I have driven the STI with no salesman

Well it was pretty easy since I was the one who did the Pre Delivery Inspection. Anyway, I took the car off the lot with the lead Subaru Tech (I am a Dodge Tech) just to be safe, you know, in case I break it. So we get about a block or so and pull over and swap seats so now I can drive. We pull away and I give it a little juice, so I can compare the power to my WRX. So down this narrow street with so many nice pot holes (a great test drive road for suspension) so I hit about 65 going into 3rd, I up shifted and let off the clutch. The suspension is awesome. I hit the first turn at 40 and powered through it to 55 without effort. An out right slot car like performance. After that turn I am now heading towards the stop light, and I look at my friend and with his jaw wide open and a great "Wow, that was awsome". As the light turns green I punch it to 7000 rpm, to 2nd at 50, back to 7000 rpm I hit very close or over 80 into 3rd and up to 7000 again, well over 100 mph, time to slow down. With tears in our eyes we said aloud, at the same time, "Oh my God that was F***ing insane!." The power was smooth all the way to 6000, it has almost nothing past about 5800 but the torque is still there. Here are the neat toys: H.I.D. head lamps with five way in car height adjustment, intercooler water sprayer, adjustable center differential that has a rotary switch that displays, on the dash, what you are set at, programmable shift light, reverse lockout and most important a $2000 Jenson radio and door speakers (if you want it, get it with no radio). All in all I have three gripes: the blue carpet ,the rear wing