What pays the bills?
Page 1 of 10 12345678910 LastLast

This is a discussion on What pays the bills? within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey I gotta question. What does everybody here do to afford their rides? If you own a new WRX like ...

What pays the bills?

Hey I gotta question.

What does everybody here do to afford their rides?

If you own a new WRX like me, you probably paid over 20 grand for it. That's no small chunk of change.

I used to be a reporter and absolutely starved for a living. I knew I would never be able to afford a WRX after seeing one for the first time so I put the car out of my mind, but have since gotten a new profession.

I'm now in the multimedia/post-production industry and can actually afford my car ? as well as the premium gas to go in it (yipeeee!).

What about you guys?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I am a web developer/webmaster for a claims automation company in Texas. You have workmans comp...I wrote the claims software for it. You wrecked your car...I wrote the software your adjuster uses off-site to report your claim.

I quit! Didn't believe in the red tape they were throwing into the mix! You need a good software developer...let me know!

Anyway...I write software for a living. You can see my 3 month project at csedge when I re-wrote our company web page. That is not all I do. We are a JAVA shop and my real work is only available to clients...I wish I could show everyone!

I bought my Silver WRX back in May of 2001. LOVE IT! I use 91 Octane gas all the time. People ask me why I spend that much on gas all the time and I tell them I went to school so I didn't have to worry about that stuff all the time.

Do what you truely love and you can do what you truely love! I know you were not looking for this type of response...but I needed to get a little off my chest!

I just have the skillz to pay the billz.
    j/k