Wrx Vs E46 M3
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Wrx Vs E46 M3 within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Well i just got my rex a few days ago so im still learning how it handles etc. So the ...

Wrx Vs E46 M3

Well i just got my rex a few days ago so im still learning how it handles etc. So the guy with the M3 is a friend of mine, so we decided to go for a little joy ride. Yes this was on the street, but there were no cars out. So first run he tries to pass me and hes already accelerating, when i floor it in 3rd at 4k rpms, i kept him down and started to put a tad bit of space on him, but not very much.
    Next came I-95.
    Anyways were going and im in 3rd gear(not in boost) kept on his side then missed 4th . So we do it again and i keep by his side for a little of 3rd but hes pulling then when i get into 4th he starts pulling even harder, we ended off at around 125 or so, and he had 4 maybe 5 car lengths on me. so we take an offramp( me following) and im still not sure about the limits etc, half way through the off ramp i punch it and start gaining and slingshot out of the off ramp by him(i think he let off??) Then came the worst part of the night, i gave my first launch attempt with a wrx, lets just say i had an aborted launch, i didnt stall i just screwed it up.
    Finnaly we parted and i became aquainted with my new friend lift throttle oversteer, i love how the car handles it keeps the slide in control etc.
    Alos in case youre wondering i have a vf22, mrt intercooler, and lots of other engine goodies, then coilovers etc etc etc. The car will run mid 12's, but wont take a m3 from a highway roll. We both agreed that i need to be in boost next time and quicken my shifts. All in all it was a fun night. Enjoy.
    "Celebrate we will, for life is short but sweet for certain"-DMB

Liquid - "yes sticky! hes a god now!"

02 WRX now JDM V8 STI (too many mods for my own good)