Racing a SRT at the track April 1st...
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Racing a SRT at the track April 1st... within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guys...i met some guy that lives close to my college...hes in Indy and he wants us to meet up ...

Racing a SRT at the track April 1st...

Hey guys...i met some guy that lives close to my college...hes in Indy and he wants us to meet up at Indianapolis Raceway Park and do a few runs. Im really excited...he drives a stock SRT-4 and i got a WRX with uppipe/downpipe so it should be a real close match. Im thinking i will jump off the line quicker but he will probably reel me in real QUICK !! Anyways, seems like a cool guy and im hoping that one of us will have a camera to record the action for everybody. Im a pretty good driver when i want to be so hopefully i wont be a nervous wreck and bog and/or mishift. Goal is to paint an accurate picture for both SRT-4 and WRX owners of how a mildly modded WRX stacks up against a stock SRT-4 in the 1/4 mile. Should be a fun race, as the guy seems real cool from talkin to him, and ill report to you guys the results April 1st, since thats when were racing . Wish me luck and hopefully it will be a safe and fun evening at the track.

-Bobby D

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

If both of you can drive your cars and his is broken in, here's my prediction.

SRT-4 (stock tires)

13.8 at 102mph

WRX (if ONLY up-pipe and downpipe)

13.7 at 96mph

If he(SRT-4) can cut his 60ft. down to a 2.0 or better with the right tire, I'd say mid 13s.

You on the other hand should have an aftermarket boost controller by now .
    Team Mullet Racing
    2004 White Evolution VIII - Wingless and Altezzaless
    www.forgivendriven.com

SOLD - Stage 4 WRX Wagon - 12.7 at 106mph - SOLD

13.5 in a stock SRT-4? Seriously?
    2002 WRX 352whp & 341ft-lbs *SOLD*
    12.5@109