<NJ> WRX vs. Evo IX
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

This is a discussion on <NJ> WRX vs. Evo IX within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guys, Noob here just posting a race that happened about 2-3 weeks ago. I was going down rt. 9 ...

<NJ> WRX vs. Evo IX

Hey guys,
    Noob here just posting a race that happened about 2-3 weeks ago.
    I was going down rt. 9 in my Evo IX in Sayerville and ended up next to a Red WRX somehow. My car is still stock other than yellow fog bulbs, but I said what the heck right?
    He both dropped a gear and slowed down alittle. No honks, we just ended up taking off at the same time. It was almost even, but it looked like a pulled on top alittle bit(almost nothing though). We slowed down and I asked him what he had done to the car, he told me he had an STi swap. I gave him the and we were on our way.
    A couple seconds later I was behind him and he took off with a huge puff of black smoke, I tried to hang on to him, but he pulled on me alittle that time. Turned up boost maybe? Dunno, but we had some nice semi-long runs.

I was wondering if he's a member on this forum. There are like a million Subaru forums and I just decided to eenie meanie miney moe this one. If your here, just wanna let ya know you have a nice ride man. Good runs.
    BTW, for all the "Neighbor hood watch" members and "Make Believe" law enforcement out there that might be reading this just itching to start typing away, there were NO traffic or pedestrians around us.
    Last edited by EvolutionIXMR; 10-18-2006 at 11:06 PM.
    1986 Porsche 944 Gone
    2004 Dodge Srt-4 Gone
    2006 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution IX MR
    So let me get this straight...we Park in Driveways , Drive on Parkways , and pay tolls on Freeways?!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

What made you sell you SRT??
    Meng Hang

Ogura Corporation (US Headquarters) Chesterfield Township, MI