z28 got me!

This is a discussion on z28 got me! within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; eh, death story there's this new game i created for the playstation 532 and it's soooooooo realistic that this happened! ...

z28 got me!

eh, death story

there's this new game i created for the playstation 532 and it's soooooooo realistic that this happened!

being that i am relatively new to a manual tranny, i'm not THAT good yet. i don't stall when doing my daily driving, but when i try, i still shift slow!

anyways, so in this game, i was caught off guard by a late 90's? camaro z28.

he blew by me like i was standing still. i was in sixth gear at 45ish. so i downshifted into 3rd and by then he had about 5 cars on me, and then shifted to 4th as i was barely starting to reel him in (at least it looked like i was, his car was slowly geting bigger). THEN! while shifting into 5th, i guess i didn't shift it all the way to the right because next thing i knew, my engine was revving, but i wasn't going any faster!

i instinctively grabbed the stickshift, and noticed i was in neutral! dammit mis-shifted! we were coming to an intersection, and i saw the light turn yellow,, he went through it, so i just slowed down...disspointed - of course i'm probably pushing 100whp since i have a crack in my exhaust (i just found it today...). oh well..next time..

i don't think i'll ever release the game since it's to realistic, and can actually be bad for your health

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

There should never be shame in losing to an LS1
    Just call me Clark Kent
    ---------------------------------------
    Offical Body Guard for the Bugeye Mafia.

Quote Originally Posted by DTR rex
    There should never be shame in losing to an LS1
    +1 The top-end on those cars is insane. You never know what kinda mods that thing could have had under the hood...
    2006 Steel Gray WRX TR