2015 WRX vs 2011-2015 Civic Si
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on 2015 WRX vs 2011-2015 Civic Si within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey everyone, I am new to this.. Im pretty sure there are tons of threads like this out there and ...

Ell

2015 WRX vs 2011-2015 Civic Si

Hey everyone, I am new to this.. Im pretty sure there are tons of threads like this out there and I apologize, but anyways- I am 20 years old and I am looking to buy my first new car pretty soon (currently dd-ing an older civic ex - auto tranny) and looking for my first manual trans. I really like the 2015 WRX because i have always been a fan of the Subaru, however I'm also indecisive towards the 8th or 9th Gen. Civic Si. I live in the mid-west, where snow is a problem and would love the AWD but I also have to be financially considerate, not to mention the WRX has stock turbo- meaning more insurance (Especially at my age) along with WRX maintenances and gas mileage. I want something reliable- but also something that I can have fun with and not regret it in the long run due to early issues with the car. I will be daily driving it and want it to last me awhile... So, it would be helpful to hear some opinions and information about either car.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

For External Use Only irickchad's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    What are you doing at 20 to be able to afford a $30K~ car? If it WERE to break, and for some reason not be under warranty, could you afford the lengthy and expensive repair process? Are you currently in school? Etc? By all means, if you CAN afford it, (and I don't mean scrape by and make payments, I mean AFFORD it) then go out and drive both....

I personally hate that people keep comparing these two cars, or jumping from the civic world to the WRX world... they're so completely different... but anyway, I digress...