07 cobalt SS s/c VS 15 WRX
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on 07 cobalt SS s/c VS 15 WRX within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I am thinking about trading my cobalt in for a new WRX early next year. I just recently fell in ...

07 cobalt SS s/c VS 15 WRX

I am thinking about trading my cobalt in for a new WRX early next year. I just recently fell in love with the WRXs so I'm a noob at everything. I need people to give me reasons why I should (or shouldn't) do this instead of modding my cobalt. Tell me what ya love and dislike about the new WRXs. The only thing that is turning me off is the bland interior. Luckily that can all be fixed!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Really you dont like the interior of the wrx? I owned an 05 cobalt and that interior was terrible the silver that would rub off around the radio. Phantom noises from the gas tank. After a 2.7 pulley zero traction but it was a TON of fun! The 15 rex I now own has a nice interior with space for both kids and the missus, traction is ridiculous it just flys from a stop, cornering is phenomanal. Things I don't like are the radio and the interior could have been a lil nicer some pieces don't seem like they go together. All in all I prefer the rex over the cobalt. I do however miss the whine of the supercharger

Yeah all my silver is rubbing off As well. I never said I liked the cobalts either haha. The whine of the supercharger is something I would miss too but being able to drive on snow is what really sold me to the WRX. Seems like you can have fun with it at any times. Hopefully I'll be able to get soon. Nearest dealer is 4 hours away though :-(