Thinking of moving into the luxury-sport segment
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

This is a discussion on Thinking of moving into the luxury-sport segment within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Ok first off I value any and all opinions here. I am contemplating moving up from my 12 wrx to ...

Thinking of moving into the luxury-sport segment

Ok first off I value any and all opinions here. I am contemplating moving up from my 12 wrx to something a bit more...luxury based. I am thinking a few year old m3, c63 amg, or possibly a s5/s4...these cars(in the used segment) can be had for huge depreciated values & have a lot to offer.

I love my wrx for a host of reasons: hatch(super handy), awd, sporty(I'm a personal trainer, and I always get my clients saying its a trainers car lol)..this is my 3rd wrx & they've all made me super happy.

The reason I am considering moving up is because 1) I have no kids, so I think this would be the BEST time to sow my wild oats with something crazy fast, 2) I want to move up as far as my "image" is concerned(some may say this is of no consequence, but it's something I value).

Obviously there are some downfalls: maintenance fees high(although I expect a good portion of the maintenance can be done by me).

Can someone who has a vehicle on this end of the scale give me a little input on your feelings on power/maintenance/general driving feel? Are they as fun(or more so) than a WRX at stage 2?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I have no experience with this car, but the Chrysler 300 SRT-8 is a sick looking car. No to mention it has like 425 hp stock, and I think it would quality as luxury/muscle.

If I was looking in that category, that's where id start lol.

Quote Originally Posted by PhoebeusFenix View Post