need Real Owner opinions/experiences
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on need Real Owner opinions/experiences within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi, all very new to the community, looking to purchase my next car very soon.. not sure if this thread ...

need Real Owner opinions/experiences

Hi, all very new to the community, looking to purchase my next car very soon.. not sure if this thread has been discussed already

So I need some help with opinions/facts/experiences from those that have had both cars and have driven them in all seasons of the year.

So my question mainly is,

Which car is better for snow (significant amount of snow) with identical dedicated snow or winter tires on,

a 2011 - 2013 Subaru Wrx Hatch, or a 2005 - 2007 Subaru STI if there is any significant difference between the STI's.

I am new to this whole AWD scene so any help and personal experiences is greatly appreciated, especially anyone who has the
    Subarus in those years and has been in bad weather (snow) conditions

Basically anyone who has had any of the cars in the snow/winter and have seen all kinds of situations, such as steep inclines etc,
    just looking for which car is absolutely best in the snow as I do know that the Sti has the DCCD and everything, but if a
    regular 13' WRX gets around well in deep/heavy/hazardous snow conditions too then maybe I will go that route.

I basically want the BEST possible car between those for snow/winter conditions.. Assuming they both are very good in all other conditions

Thank you so much!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements