stg 2 STI vs 2002 Audi S4
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

This is a discussion on stg 2 STI vs 2002 Audi S4 within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I was in my coworker's STI stg 2 coming back from so errands late on a Thursday night. I was ...

stg 2 STI vs 2002 Audi S4

I was in my coworker's STI stg 2 coming back from so errands late on a Thursday night. I was driving since he had some headache problems. I started playing with an Audi S4. Man that thing moves. He managed to pull 2 car lengths on me from about 55mph to 120mph. I spoke to him since he took the same exit and there is a light after the exit. He said it was a stg 3 2002 B4 with upgraded fuel system. I am curious, is it really that fast?? i have driven the STI on numerous occasions i am well familiar with the car is not like i cant drive. But that this moved. It was a complete sleeper, did not even have wheels, nothing

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

S4 is a 4.2l V8 any work done to that will be expensive but have powerful results... esp on the freeway...

my guess
    **__The Hawk-Eye Alliance__**
    Member #0135

I Support ClubWRX
    I don't know much about their "stages" but they can surprise you. I've ridden in a few that were really quick.

Quote Originally Posted by tarmacsti
    S4 is a 4.2l V8 any work done to that will be expensive but have powerful results... esp on the freeway...

my guess
    Not in '02 - it was 2.7 biturbo
    2005 WRX STi (Mods | Virtual Dyno)

Resident Tuner @ WTF Tuning, LLC

"Never trust anything that bleeds for a week and lives ..."

UNYSOC

Quote Originally Posted by idipskoalmint View Post
    I don't know much about their "stages" but they can surprise you. I've ridden in a few that were really quick.

Not in '02 - it was 2.7 biturbo