E36 M3 vs STI
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on E36 M3 vs STI within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; for some reason i thought this was funny. here is a link to the forum http://forums.bimmerforums.com/forum...d.php?t=935406...

E36 M3 vs STI

for some reason i thought this was funny. here is a link to the forum http://forums.bimmerforums.com/forum...d.php?t=935406

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

ha that seems rather hard to believe, i guess maybe the sti driver was really bad? I raced one on the interstate one night in my stg1 wrx and pulled dead even with him... maybe mine was a freak incident or something?

I Support ClubWRX
    I'm guessing that the STI driver didn't know that he was racing 'til after the M3 had launched. I <3 E36 M3's, but I wouldn't think that he would stand a chance without FI of some sort. I could be wrong; I'm no expert at the mod path for those cars.
    --Ray
    Grandfather of the Bugeye Mafia
    2013 Subaru BRZ Limited
    2002 Subaru WRX Bugeyebrid Wagon

Banned
    Meh

i dont know, for some reason a 4.8 sec 0-60 car getting pulled by a 6 sec 0-60 car from a dig seems not credible to me. just read the replies. poeple do beleive that. even if you mess up the launch on an sti, you still get freaking good jump.

I read that whole thread...they obviously are biased...

They obviously have no clue what an STI is capable of, even in Stock form. I've had my STI up to 150mph...and it got there pretty quickly and that certainly isn't a loss at top end...my Dyno sheets even prove that the HP is pretty steady until 7200rpms or so...

Obviously I will be biased to STIs too...but I know they aren't the Be-all-end-all of fast cars. We all know an E46 M3 will probably start to take an STI at 100+ mph. But an E36 M3 after 100+ mph? Highly unlikely, especially with that guy's insane 4.11 gearing...

my two pennies