On fire...

This is a discussion on On fire... within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; So i know im new to this place but thats because im new to owning a wrx. a friend of ...

On fire...

So i know im new to this place but thats because im new to owning a wrx. a friend of mine had a 02 wrx that i would drive and i fell in love, i got a good job and i went out and bought a 04 wrx, didn't have a good enough job for the STI but i will one day!

But anyways, I'm driving home on the highway doing about 80 when from behind i see a car creeping up on me and pulls next to me its a Acura RSX type S, my WRX isn't stock anymore but i haven't done anything exterior to it besides shaved the trunk but aside from the hks carbon ti exhaust it could be mistaken for a 2.5 rs to the untrained car guru. So I down shift and take off lose him right away and you know the sound when a car is tacked out trying to catch up so i slow down because i don't want this guy to ruin his car. too late... he fly's past me and it smells awful and out from his exhaust is literally flames and sparks and smoke,

i put my flashers on to tell him no more and when i caught up to him his car sounded like someone punched a hole through the bottom of his engine it was knocking loud enough to hear it with my window rolled up... he got off the exit before i did and in my rear view i didn't see him pull over or i would have gone back.

thats all, figured id share... its late I'm tired... goodnight!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

nice kill
    ~Selah

we gotta share this with the rest

Your first post is about street racing?

And to top it off, you started racing at 80? Sounds like a great idea.....
    Scott
    Past Subies - '11 STI Limited stage 1+ and '04 STi stage 2+
    '13 Wrangler Rubicon - custom front bumper w/12k lb winch & off-road lights, skid plates, diff guards, etc.