Subaru WRX Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

04 WRX vs 04 SRT-4

8K views 71 replies 29 participants last post by  302@12psi 
#1 · (Edited)
Just wondering what would win in a race BOTH BONE STOCK? My friend just bought a SRT-4 and claims he could whoop my ass, in fact he wants to bet me $100. I know its not a lot but im broke lol so dont wanna risk it. I only had my car for a few weeks so im still learning about these cars. I checked a few web sites and apparently SRT-4's trap in the low 100's...YIKES! Compared to our mid 90's. The thing is my friend is new to driving manual so i might be able to pull it off. But with equal drivers does the WRX have a chance from a roll? Or even a dig?

Thanks guys

#2 ·
JDM__WRX said:
Just wondering what would win in a race BOTH BONE STOCK? My friend just bought a SRT-4 and claims he could whoop my ass, in fact he wants to bet me $100. I know its not a lot but im broke lol so dont wanna risk it. I only had my car for a few weeks so im still learning about these cars. I checked a few web sites and apparently SRT-4's trap in the low 100's...YIKES! Compared to our mid 90's. The thing is my friend is new to driving manual so i might be abel to pull it off. But with equal drivers does the WRX have a chance from a roll? Or even a dig?

Thanks guys
SRT-4 should beat the WRX, with equal drivers.

#3 · (Edited)
hes right stock for stock he "whoops your ass" spare yourself $100

if he misses a gear or whatever u might take it back, either way not worth losing $100 or anything

#4 ·
Get a book of matches. Find a metal box. Put money in box. Light match book corner with match. Toss lit match book into metal box with money in it and enjoy.

That would be more entertaining then you getting killed by a SRT-4 and having to hear your buddy for the next 20 years smack talk.

#6 ·