05' Mustang GT vs. 05' STi
Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

This is a discussion on 05' Mustang GT vs. 05' STi within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Im a newb, and will soon be getting an STi within a week. I was previously looking into getting Mustang ...

05' Mustang GT vs. 05' STi

Im a newb, and will soon be getting an STi within a week. I was previously looking into getting Mustang GT, but I was hoping it would have been a little faster. I was wondering from yalls perspective, how a Mustang GT would compare against an STi from a straight roll from 20mph - 140mph. Not saying at all that this will happen. I am just trying to get a rough estimate as to where the strongest powerbands come from each car. Thank you.
    -John

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

It's going to be a very good race. I would like to see that race. The STi is definately a faster car in the 1/4 mile, but from a roll its going to be very close.

I test dr0ve the 05 GT the other day, stock it's wack ...STi would pwn the 05 GT, but 05 GT with pulley upgrade, intake , exhaust + Chip...it would be the other way around ;x
    So Cal F4 # 10

Quote Originally Posted by Blofe
    I test dr0ve the 05 GT the other day, stock it's wack ...STi would pwn the 05 GT, but 05 GT with pulley upgrade, intake , exhaust + Chip...it would be the other way around ;x
    Actually, changing the exhaust really does nothing with these cars. It is mostly a sound thing... a catless X-pipe on the other hand...

The biggest instant bolt on HP increase, (besides a supercharger!) would be to add a CAI AND computer tune. The car is so sensitive to changes that EM is not just desired, it is required, (a CAI will get you a CEL without it). The computer tune will also get rid of that annoying throttle lag.

I didn't really notice any difference with the pulleys...
    Family fun: 2010 BMW M3 Sedan; STOCK