wrx vs 05 GT
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on wrx vs 05 GT within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; well i just wanted to know who you guys think would win. I have an 02 WRX, UP and TBE, ...

wrx vs 05 GT

well i just wanted to know who you guys think would win. I have an 02 WRX, UP and TBE, and pro tuned with ECUtek at I-Speed. My friend has an 05 Mustang GT and he was talking a lot of sh!t about my car with the pink "i" emblem in the front and saying its a rice rocket and stuff. So I started talking back and blah blah and he wants to race for a hundred bucks. I agreed to it thinking i can beat one. We haven't raced yet but when we do we agreed it would be off a launch til 85 MPH. I'm a pretty good driver, i clocked 5.4 0-60 when i was stock, i havent clocked it since then but i feel i'm a good enough driver, what do you guys think?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by pimpreza65
    well i just wanted to know who you guys think would win. I have an 02 WRX, UP and TBE, and pro tuned with ECUtek at I-Speed. My friend has an 05 Mustang GT and he was talking a lot of sh!t about my car with the pink "i" emblem in the front and saying its a rice rocket and stuff. So I started talking back and blah blah and he wants to race for a hundred bucks. I agreed to it thinking i can beat one. We haven't raced yet but when we do we agreed it would be off a launch til 85 MPH. I'm a pretty good driver, i clocked 5.4 0-60 when i was stock, i havent clocked it since then but i feel i'm a good enough driver, what do you guys think?
    I think from a dig to 85mph you should take him pretty nicely. From a roll it would be close.
    2005 WRX (Short throw shifter, lightweight pulley,STI Splitters,Tein H-Tech springs,Up/Down Pipe, ERZ Catback, Cobb Stage 2, ASA JH8 with Yokohama ES 100s) 13.680@100.46mph