Fun encounter w/ Mini
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Fun encounter w/ Mini within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I raced a newer mini today and that this was fast, we were fooling around for awhile and finally got ...

Fun encounter w/ Mini

I raced a newer mini today and that this was fast, we were fooling around for awhile and finally got to run, I started in 2nd gear at about 2500rpms and he got an immidiate 2 1/2 car jump on me, I could hear his supercharging whining it was very loud, I finally reeled him in at around 3rd gear, I was completly shocked at how fast it was in a straight line, I knew they were great handlers but its speed shocked me.

I have a v7 swapped WRX and I thought I would blow by him like nothing I was wrong wich leads me to several possible conclusions:

A.) I am a horrible driver and because of that he was that fast. (Not fond of this but it could be.)

B.) He has many many mods to make him that fast.

C.) There is something wrong with my car, and It needs fixing so that doesnt happen again.

Does anyone know about mini's, or what could have possiblly been done to make it so fast?
    Honda's are like tampons every P---y has one.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I dont think you were in the right powerband but those minis can be modded to be pretty quick because there so light.
    2003 sonic yellow wrx mods: K&N drop in filter, koji mod, muffler
    http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/showth...=20&highlight=

Yea, I don't know all that much, but I know that you could have been in a better part of the band for sure, I would think that you should have been at about 3000-3500, I think that is when they turbo kicks in. I think that would have made a much bigger difference...

I know my RPM's were too low but I didnt get really have a choice at the time.