What does a Sti need to take a E46 M3 from 65 mph roll
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

This is a discussion on What does a Sti need to take a E46 M3 from 65 mph roll within the Comparison: WRX vs World forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Or what would it need at the wheels? I know they dyno stock 230-240 whp. Would 275-280 whp be enough? ...

What does a Sti need to take a E46 M3 from 65 mph roll

Or what would it need at the wheels?
    I know they dyno stock 230-240 whp.
    Would 275-280 whp be enough?
    Thanks..

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Welcome aboard. I'm no expert but i would say 280 whp should let you edge him out. I've seen STI's w/ turbo back exhaust and UTEC engine management put down 300 whp. Add to that a race gas map and youll be smiling. Both of those are expensive but a must for future modding. They will run ya around 2k.
    Used to have stg4 wrx. stuck w/ stg0 srt4
    L.I.S.C #6

turboback and tune will take an E46 no problem... I've seen it with my own eyes
    --Chris
    2011 DGM WRX hatch - Kartboy SS

04 WRX wagon - 304whp Mods - SOLD
    LISC #3
    www.longislandsubaruclub.com

Thanks guys..

This forum looks awesome.. I have been on Nasioc for about 1 year now.
    Thanks again.

t
    Sti is no slouch, so turboback and EM maybe, if you can drive that helps the most.

I keep hearing that awd is horrible from a roll

especially at high speeds..
    I read a whole bunch of threads on a M3 forum about how Evos and Sti's are weak from highway rolls.. is it really that bad? I know we lose 20 % drive trains loss but I dunno..
    I guess putting the dccd setting all the way to the rear wil help from a roll no?
    35/65 split

Quote Originally Posted by zigger
    especially at high speeds..
    I read a whole bunch of threads on a M3 forum about how Evos and Sti's are weak from highway rolls.. is it really that bad? I know we lose 20 % drive trains loss but I dunno..