Don't laugh at me. Looking to Buy 2015 WRX or STI
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

This is a discussion on Don't laugh at me. Looking to Buy 2015 WRX or STI within the Car Purchasing Forum forums, part of the ClubWRX.net Marketplace category; I'm currently driving 2011 fiesta se hatchback manual 5 speed and I live in buffalo area. As you know the ...

I am very new at this. Looking to Buy 2015 WRX or STI

I'm currently driving 2011 fiesta se hatchback manual 5 speed and I live in buffalo area. As you know the winter can be hard especially around here and last year being so harsh I'm looking for a bigger car. Always had Subaru with all wheel drive in mind. Now, I know nothing about cars but when my family had a legacy limited it was a such a great car I was very sad to see it go when they traded it in for Flex I was younger back than and being a poor college student. ANyway when a buddy of mine got a new Ford ST, I thought it was time for me to trade in. Just the look of it and timing of I guess "growing up" and being independant I want to move on from some frugal and lesser value of a car. I'm not looking to mod, change or anything on these vehicle and most likely not going to bother with extra accessories as well. I love the idea of STI but the value of Standard WRX also highly intriguing. I don't want to make another mistake of rushing to get a vehicle like I did with fiesta, later finding out early 2011 version doesn't have traction control disable.

What pricing should I be targeting on? what accesspries or package is worth it? ex) premium, limited,
    What are you guys' thoughts on STI vs WRX

I thank you very much in advance

P.S. This is probably going to be my largest purchase in my life. I am by no means "loaded" however these vehicles are very well manageable in my current income, and I'm looking to base this purchase as my motivator so I am definitely getting one.
    Last edited by yulysia; 08-03-2014 at 08:55 PM.

2. Remove Advertisements