On the fence about ordering a 2015 CWP WRX Limited...

This is a discussion on On the fence about ordering a 2015 CWP WRX Limited... within the Car Purchasing Forum forums, part of the ClubWRX.net Marketplace category; Looking for some opinions as I'm weighing trading in my 2013 Accord Coupe EXL 2.5L CVT for a 2015 WRX ...

On the fence about ordering a 2015 CWP WRX Limited...

Looking for some opinions as I'm weighing trading in my 2013 Accord Coupe EXL 2.5L CVT for a 2015 WRX CWP 6speed Limited, which would have to be ordered.

As for me I'm a 33yo professional near Boston, MA and I'll be traveling New England a lot for work. My motivation in the change is to get something more fun and practical at the same time (AWD & 4 Doors). In all fairness the Accord is honestly a fantastic car for the money, just not "fun". I'd just prefer AWD & a Turbo.

Today I actually got around to test driving one, not the exact one I want, but rather a Premium in DGM with Navi, it was the ONLY one they had. The local dealer can order me what I want at a great price, $600 below invoice, $28,822. They'll also give me what I want in trade for my car which is $22,000. So the financial aspect is not an issue and I know these are great figures.

Overall I walked away from the test drive a little underwhelmed unfortunately. Now it wasn't due to handling or power, I found both good/great. I did notice that it "seemed" to have a LOT more pull off the line than with roll-on acceleration. The issues that left me wanting more were the stereo and interior refinement/features/material quality.