Thinking About Buying Used WRX (19 Years Old)
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Thinking About Buying Used WRX (19 Years Old) within the Car Purchasing Forum forums, part of the ClubWRX.net Marketplace category; Hello ClubWRX community, I am new to this site but have been reading through the forum for a bit now ...

Thinking About Buying Used WRX (19 Years Old)

Hello ClubWRX community, I am new to this site but have been reading through the forum for a bit now (This forum has an awesome community!). I would love some feedback on the decision I am about to make regarding a used subaru wrx (I've always wanted one!). So let's get into it.

First off, I am 19 years old, and I have been driving a 2001 Subaru Impreza Hatch 5spd manual since I was 15 and a half, with a perfect driving record thus far. The car has about 260k miles on it, and is still running relatively okay although it seems to be leaking oil slowly recently (help? haha). I'm currently in my second year of junior college, living at home with my parents (I am very fortunate to have supportive parents), working a fulltime job at $10/hr, and plan to stay here for the next year and a half while I finish my prerequisites for my major in order to transfer in Fall of 2015.

The Reasons for getting a Subaru WRX: