Help for possible buy tomorrow-2004 sti
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Help for possible buy tomorrow-2004 sti within the Car Purchasing Forum forums, part of the ClubWRX.net Marketplace category; Maybe its just me, but it seems to good to be true.... I'm not a mechanic or familiar with 04 ...

Question Help for possible buy tomorrow-2004 sti

Maybe its just me, but it seems to good to be true.... I'm not a mechanic or familiar with 04 stis at all. This is a car I plan to garage, learn to work on, upgrade, and drive every once in awhile. Thanks for any help!
    2004 Used Subaru Impreza Sedan {Natl} 2.5 WRX STi w/Gold Wheels at Valley Mitsubishi Serving Medina,Akron, OH, IID 10740503

Price:
    $21,500
    2004 Subaru WRX STI...ONLY 49k Original Miles!!!

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE!
    CARFAX 1-Owner Impreza Sedan {Natl} and CARFAX Buyback Guarantee qualified!

WARRANTY INCLUDED!
    A Limited Warranty is included with this vehicle. Contact us today for more information.

This Impreza Sedan {Natl} also includes Clock, Tachometer, Cruise Control, Power Steering, Tilt Steering Wheel, Intermittent Wipers, Power Locks, Power Windows, Driver Airbag, Passenger Airbag, Fog Lights, Traction Control, Power Mirrors, Rear Defogger, Lthr. Steering Wheel, Lthr. Shifter, AM/FM, CD Player.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    It looks okay but, it's been modified.

It has a front mount intercooler and what looks like a turbo timer (the little grey box below the radio).

FMIC aren't really useful unless they upgraded the turbo and then that would require a full tune. Hell even if they just slapped a FMIC on it would need a tune to be effective.

The turbo timer is completely useless and usually indicates the previous owner had no idea what they were doing.