Should I or Should I not? HELP
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Should I or Should I not? HELP within the Car Purchasing Forum forums, part of the ClubWRX.net Marketplace category; Let me just start off by saying I am a sophomore in college and i am looking on leasing a ...

Should I or Should I not? HELP

Let me just start off by saying I am a sophomore in college and i am looking on leasing a new car for the fact that i will be paying cheap monthly payments.
    My local dealer is telling me i can lease an all new WRX Sedan for 306 a month for 36 months with 2k down. Sounds like a sweet spot to me but I am not experienced with these things, What i want to know if you guys think this car would be good for a college commuter? i am going to be travelling about 54 miles twice a week just to get to school and other days will be on the street. I know that this car is not great with gas, but do you think that with me being on the highway most of the time should make a good difference? I just want some ideas on how many times you guys fill up your tank, or do you put in like 20 bucks and how much it lasts you. Please, i was thinking of getting an SI 2013, but i want an AWD WRX! its just so sexy to me. lol so please help me out here.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    If there is any doubt, there is no doubt. The answer is no.

Both cars are poor choices. A base Civic or Corolla will get better mileage.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    The world breaks everyone and afterward many are strong in the broken places. Ernest Hemingway
    I lied. I cheated. I bribed men to cover the crimes of other men. I am an accessory to murder. But the most damning thing of all... I think I can live with it. And if I had to do it all over again - I would. Benjamin Sisko
    DISCLAIMER: Opinions expressed are the author's alone and are inherently worthless.

I Support ClubWRX I Support ClubWRX