Buying a Subaru... Need help on the decision.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Buying a Subaru... Need help on the decision. within the Car Purchasing Forum forums, part of the ClubWRX.net Marketplace category; Hey guys! Total Subaru noob here! So, I'm looking to pick up a WRX from about 2008, 2009 or 2010. ...

Hey guys! Total Subaru noob here!

So, I'm looking to pick up a WRX from about 2008, 2009 or 2010. I hit up the dealership today and got some information. It appears that the 2008 WRX comes in 224 HP and 265 HP. The 2009 (and i think he said 2010) WRX comes in 265 HP only. When I talked to a couple friends, they said that with a "chip" they could get me a bunch more Horsepower (I assume they were talking about the Cobb tuning access port).

Any advice in my situation? The 2008 is about 5k cheaper but has more KM's on it. Can i achieve a decent HP if I buy the tuner and the 224 HP car?

-Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Oh! And before I forget (it's a minor thing but I wanted to still ask) I find the knob on the Subaru kind of ugly... any suggestions on other ones?

I Support ClubWRX
    Buy the newest, unmodified car you can afford. Follow the link in my signature. See the purchasing forum sticky threads.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    Man is a brute.... If you're cruel to him, he respects and fears you. If you're kind to him, he plucks your eyes out. Alexis Zorbas
    I lied. I cheated. I bribed men to cover the crimes of other men. I am an accessory to murder. But the most damning thing of all... I think I can live with it. And if I had to do it all over again - I would. Benjamin Sisko
    DISCLAIMER: Opinions expressed are the author's alone and are inherently worthless.

There's a reason the 2008 is 5k cheaper.