02 wrx with 68,000 for $7800?
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on 02 wrx with 68,000 for 00? within the Car Purchasing Forum forums, part of the ClubWRX.net Marketplace category; Hi, I'm a newbie with subarus and kind of a newbie to fast cars in general, with some technical knowledge. ...

Hi, I'm a newbie with subarus and kind of a newbie to fast cars in general, with some technical knowledge. I found an'02 wrx that had a spun bearing, sat for 4 years in parents garage and when the guy got the money had it rebuild at a subie shop in Santa clarita. He started at $9k and I got him down to $7800. I had it inspected at a Subaru dealership and these were the results:
    -Horn inop
    -Fuel door inop( just really hard to get open)
    -Reverse lights inop(due to a bad switch which he has a brand new one he's giving me)
    -no cat converters (which he said he passed smog with the current setup twice, high flow cat apparently installed)
    -trans fluid needs replaced
    -some bolts on undercarriage rusty
    -needs new air filter
    -needs new cooling system hoses(they looked pretty new though)
    -low coolant reservoir and poor condition of fluids
    -clutch fluid in poor condition
    -needs 2 new tires
    -needs at least front end alignment
    -throwing code p1591 neutral position switch(which is apparently due to the switch that makes the reverse lights work

He had it rebuild about a year ago, at which time he passed smog, as well as this year. His reason for selling is he has to move to Washington state because his girlfriend got a new job and he has 3 cars to move, so he decided to sell one.
    It was fixed by Yimi Sport Tuning in Santa clarita.
    So I'm wondering if you guys think that this is a really good deal, or a scam that I'm going to regret. Also, he is former army and I'm a marine so he says he wants to give me a good deal for that reason

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements