looking to buy a 2003 wrx with 100k miles on it, yes or no?

This is a discussion on looking to buy a 2003 wrx with 100k miles on it, yes or no? within the Car Purchasing Forum forums, part of the ClubWRX.net Marketplace category; Im new to the subaru world, haven't owned one yet but have wanted one for a while. I finally found ...

looking to buy a 2003 wrx with 100k miles on it, yes or no?

Im new to the subaru world, haven't owned one yet but have wanted one for a while. I finally found one that I like, 2003 sonic yellow! it's got 100k miles on it but the guy seems legit about taking care of the car and doesnt appear to be the type od guy who beats on it. I know, hard to tell but being in and out of car clubs you can usually tell the douche bags.

The guy is asking 9K but I think I can get him down since he's been trying to sell it for almost a year. For the most part it looks completely stock. It's not lowered, not tinted, there isn't even any fancy rims on it just factory alloys. So this is another plus for the car.

My question to you guys is what kind of issues have you seen with a wrx with 100k+ miles on it? What should I expect from this car? Should I expect any major issues sooner or later?

I know all cars have their faults, I am just checking to see what this car might have either now or within a year or 2. Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Has the clutch been replaced? They usually go between 30,000-110,000 miles. $1100-$1600 to have dealer replace.
    Has the timing belt been replaced? 105k mile service and costs between $500-$900 to have done.
    Has the 90k mile service been done? about $500
    Is there any kind of service history?
    Has it been wrecked?
    What mods are on it?
    2014 Ford Fiesta ST

06 WRX, HAWKEYE # 001 <T-boned and sold>

COILOVER TABLE
    TURBO TABLE