2004 WRx sport wagon help?

This is a discussion on 2004 WRx sport wagon help? within the Car Purchasing Forum forums, part of the ClubWRX.net Marketplace category; Hey guys I'm new to this forum and I've already read the 152 point to inspect. This guy is selling ...

2004 WRx sport wagon help?

Hey guys I'm new to this forum and I've already read the 152 point to inspect. This guy is selling me a 04 wrx and have about 153k miles. Here's the link that I got the info from: 04 Subaru WRX sport wagon.
    Now I saw the car today and everything looked nice. We were talking and I talked him down to 6500 and he agreed. Is this too sketchy? The title is under his fathers name (co signed) and he's around his late 20s I'd say. The reason he's selling is because he needs money for a house. I really like it and I'm a new stick driver so when I went from 3 to 4th the shifter kinda bounced to neutral. Idk if that was my poor shifting or the car because he took it for a spin and it didn't jam on him.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    If I were crazy enough to change oil every 2,5k I'd keep all the receipts. In fact I don't change before 5k (I'm nutty but not entirely irretrievably gone) and I still keep receipts (I keep the filters too but that's mental illness more than anything else).

Where are his receipts?
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    Man is a brute.... If you're cruel to him, he respects and fears you. If you're kind to him, he plucks your eyes out. Alexis Zorbas
    I lied. I cheated. I bribed men to cover the crimes of other men. I am an accessory to murder. But the most damning thing of all... I think I can live with it. And if I had to do it all over again - I would. Benjamin Sisko
    DISCLAIMER: Opinions expressed are the author's alone and are inherently worthless.

I'd ask for another test drive and see if you can get that gear shifting problem to happen again.