02 wrx boost repair, an build! (beginners build)
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on 02 wrx boost repair, an build! (beginners build) within the Builds forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Hey guys! As you all can probably see from my start date I'm pretty new to CWRX, an to Subaru ...

02 wrx boost repair, an build! (beginners build)

Hey guys! As you all can probably see from my start date I'm pretty new to CWRX, an to Subaru for that matter. I bought a midnight blue 02 wrx for preeeettty cheep lol mostly because it makes absolutely no boost!! Drives like a N/A haha. So I've put the beast in my garage to get down to the turbo an get a look to see if she's blown I'm very sure its the turbo.. I've checked for boost leaks an vac leaks.. Checked the wastgate arm.. The boost solenoid.. resting the ecu .. Damn near everything I know of but the turbo itself! So here we go! I'll be posting up pictures soon, an posting what I'm doing for work on the beast when I get out there

I'd also love any advice on the subject an to hear what you guys think of my build! Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

THE Resident Non-shifter JaySin's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome to the club! I guess congratulations...? You must be a glutton for punishment. lol
    Look forward to seeing it in restored form!

Well I got the intercooler off an the hood so I had more room! Got to the heat shield an all the bolts are soo rusty... I'm gonna be in for some fun lol.. I guess all the forms are right about the stock heat shield being a pain in the ass! Striped 2 bolt heads so I took a break an a got my back seat out to get a huge sub box through lol. I'll post pics when I get on the computer btw all I'm 17 attempting this by my own!