Subaru WRX Forum banner

COBB STAGE 2 KIT

5K views 29 replies 11 participants last post by  Pabb_Rexx 
#1 ·
#2 ·
Easy way to buy if you're not into shopping around for your parts. I personally wouldn't go this route because I like INVIDIA products I also don't care for the new v3. You can save a lot of money if you were to shop around on the forums and talk to vendors. Just my 2cents. Good luck!

#8 ·
I was thinking of doing Invidia catless DP, Perrin dual tip catback, Cobb SF intake, Perrin front mount intercooler, kart boy SS, coilovers, E85 tune and (idk if I should go AP or TRX) what do you think of this set up? Be brutally honest lol I'm a beginner so I appreciate any and all advice

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

#14 ·
It's your car and your $$$. Do what YOU want. With that obvious statement aside, I went V3 Stage 1.

I will go Stage 2 w/COBB in the future. After I purchase few more mods in the suspension area coilovers,end links,sways,strut,wheels, etc. I will also try an open source tune down in the future to witness differences and if I like it I will move on to it. If I dont. I'll stick w/COBB.

Good Luck and have fun. Any more pictures by chance to share? :)

#15 ·
I have cobb v3, catted dp, and intake. I'm lacking a cat back but I love knowing that I have good quality parts since I'm not planning on going too crazy with modding at least for a few years (not saying invidia is bad or anything). I got my dp for $300 though and am kinda waiting for an spt catback to pop up used.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

#19 · (Edited)