Opinions Welcome! Potential Mod List

This is a discussion on Opinions Welcome! Potential Mod List within the Builds forums, part of the Tech & Modifying & General Repairs category; Ok Guys, I am a newbie to subbies, but I am no stranger to speed and modifications. Previously I have ...

Opinions Welcome! Potential Mod List

Ok Guys,

I am a newbie to subbies, but I am no stranger to speed and modifications. Previously I have been heavy into the street bike scene, but after a close call and nearly being paralyzed in a wreck, I decided to hang it up.

That being said.. I want this car to be faster! It is bone stock, and initially I felt like it had some get up and go, but coming from a ZX-10 with 0-60 in the 3.4s range... yea!

I have been poking around and have been contemplating the following mod list:

1. Cobb Tuning Front/Rear Sway bar
    2. Cobb Tuning Stage 2 upgrade kit - Includes: Cobb Tuning Air Box & Intake, Cobb Tuning 2" Up-Pipe, Cobb Tuning 3" Down-Pipe, Cat Back 3" Exhaust
    3. Cobb Tuning STS & Bushings

If I do the stage 2 upgrade, am I going to have to replace the clutch? bigger brakes?

My intended use for the car: Daily Driver, Weekend Ski Trips, General Hooligan type behavior.

Let me know what you think.

Edit: Cobb Tuning Stage 2 Upgrade kit comes with V3 controller - gives diagnostics and has preloaded maps.
    Last edited by Cole_; 02-25-2014 at 01:06 PM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

There is a lot you're dipping into there. Be sure to read up on everything you are doing. Every Engine related mod you listed up there requires a tune. But a stage two level sounds pretty good for the type of driving you want.
    2011 WRB WRX Sedan - Q300, Invidia Catted Downpipe, Cobb RAM Intake w/Box, Protuned buy TiC
    Stink-Eye Mob #696
    Build Thread
    Facebook
    @billym14

Quote Originally Posted by McBill View Post